

# **The Forsythe Programme**

15 April 2025 at 7.30pm Sadler's Wells Theatre, London

This performance runs for approx 1 hour and 20 minutes, including one interval.

*Rearray (London Edition 2025)* is generously supported by The Honourable Charles and Mrs Wigoder, in memory of Justin Bickle, former Chairman of ENB.

*The Forsythe Programme* is also kindly supported by Sue Butcher, Kathleen Crook & Jim Penturn, Fátima & Mark Grizzelle, Ida Levine, Helen Webb and those who wish to remain anonymous.

Tell us what you think of *The Forsythe Programme*. Scan the code to fill in our survey.



Explore more about the production on our channels! Facebook: /EnglishNationalBallet Youtube: /englishnationalballet Instagram: /EnglishNationalBallet X: @enballet TikTok: @englishnationalballet

English National Ballet is an Associate Company of Sadler's Wells

## Rearray (London Edition 2025)

Choreography: William Forsythe Music: David Morrow Lighting Design: Tanja Rühl Costume Design: Dorothee Merg Assistant to Choreographer: Ayman Harper Sound Supervisor: Niels Lanz

### Dancers:

Emily Suzuki Jose María Lorca Menchón Miguel Angel Maidana

## Herman Schmerman (Quintet)

Choreography and Costume Design: William Forsythe Music: Thom Willems Lighting Design: Tanja Rühl Sound Supervisor: Niels Lanz Staged by: Stefanie Arndt, Noah Gelber Music performed by permission of Boosey & Hawkes Music Publishers Ltd

### Dancers:

Julia Conway Carolyne Galvao Noam Durand Minju Kang Rhys Antoni Yeomans

### Interval

## Playlist (EP)

Choreography and Costume Design: William Forsythe Music: Peven Everett: Surely Shorty; ABRA: VEGAS; Lion Babe: Impossible (Jax Jones remix); Khalid: Location; Barry White: Sha La La Means I Love You; Natalie Cole: This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) Lighting Design: Tanja Rühl

**Sound Supervisor:** Niels Lanz **Staged by:** Noah Gelber, Renato Paroni de Castro, Erina Takahashi

### Dancers:

Surely Shorty

Aitor Arrieta, Henry Dowden, Noam Durand, Shunhei Fuchiyama, Giorgio Garrett, Gareth Haw, Miguel Angel Maidana, Rentaro Nakaaki, Thiago Silva, Eric Snyder, Erik Woolhouse, Rhys Antoni Yeomans

### VEGAS

Ivana Bueno, Minju Kang Anna Ciriano, Ashley Coupal, Carolyne Galvao, Francesca Velicu

#### Impossible

Aitor Arrieta, Henry Dowden, Noam Durand, Shunhei Fuchiyama, Giorgio Garrett, Gareth Haw, Miguel Angel Maidana, Skyler Martin, Rentaro Nakaaki, Thiago Silva, Eric Snyder, Erik Woolhouse, Rhys Antoni Yeomans

Location Angela Wood, Gareth Haw

Sha La La Means I Love You Julia Conway, Rentaro Nakaaki Precious Adams, Henry Dowden Thiago Silva, Giorgio Garrett Artists of the Company

*This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)* Emily Suzuki, Rhys Antoni Yeomans Artists of the Company









Licensing Regulations

English National Ballet reserves the right to make alterations to the programme, casting, dates and times as necessary. For the benefit of all patrons, please switch off all mobile phones and alarms before the performance. The taking of photographs is not permitted. Members of the public are reminded that tape recorders or other types of recording apparatus may not be brought into the auditorium. It is forbidden to record any performance or part thereof, unless prior arrangements have been made with English National Ballet. English National Ballet is a Registered Charity No. 214005.